Vaman Ramrao Kant (कविवर्य वामन रामराव कांत)

V. R. Kant is a Marathi poet. he finished his primary education at Nanded, and Secondary and up to Intermediate grade at Nizam College, Hyderabad. He started his career as an editor of Vihangamala, a journal published by Vihanga Press. He worked from 1934 to 1944 in the Agricultural Department of Hyderabad State, and from 1944 to 1954 as Programme Producer in All India Radio

Kant started his writing career from 1925. His first poem was published in Mandaramala in 1928. He was chosen President of the Marathwada Sahitya Sammelan (Kavi sammelan). He received State Government awards for the collections of his poems in 1977-78 and 1979-80. His poems are known for their romantic lyricism as also for progressive thought.

Kant has translated into Marathi several books from Urdu, English and Hindi for the Sahitya Akademi and the National Book Trust, the prominent among them being works of Abdul Halim Sharar, Rajender Singh Bedi, Amrita Pritam, Yashpal and Narla Venkateshwara Rao. The collections of poems: brought out by him are Pahatatara (1929-30), Patatkar (1933), Rudravina (1947), Shatataraka (1950), Velanti (1962), Vazali vajela tali(1975), Maranagandha (1976) and Donuli (1979). V. R. Kant has also written about twenty light essays and articles on literary criticism.

आज राणी पूर्विची ती Aaj Rani Purvichi Ti

त्या तरुतळी विसरले गीत Tya Taru Tali Visarale Geet

बगळ्यांची माळ फुले Bagalyanchi Maal Phule

राहिले ओठांतल्या ओठांत Rahile Othatalya Othat


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.